Sayonara 2009, Hajime mashite 2010

It’s that time of the year again when we bid farewell to a calendar year and welcome another. I don’t know about you but time seems to move so fast these days and I feel it was just yesterday that I wrote about welcoming 2009.

I have a lot to be grateful with this year. I have achieve many things and most of my resolutions for 2009. Both from a personal and career point of view I have achieved more than I ever expected. Call me lucky or it could have boiled down to good old hard work, I have had my share of sacrifices to meet my goals. But I’m glad to say by and large it has paid off. I guess the old adage of ‘no pain no gain’ and ‘never give up no matter what’ still holds water therefore I will still pursue 2010 with the same formula.

But like what they say, nothing stay constant except change. Change is something we must embrace in life and except it as the challenge to humanity or else we will falter and wither. With that in mind I am sure of more change and daunting challenges in my life but I welcome them with vigour, pragmatism, a positive attitude and a pinch of salt (as a reality check!).

Have a wonderful 2010 everyone and may it bring you good tidings and plenty of cheer throughout the year!

2 thoughts on “Sayonara 2009, Hajime mashite 2010

Leave a Reply

