The Gift of Life

A little absence from my last blog entry. Let’s just say life got in the way! Things have slowed down a bit but I reckon some things will have to change to accommodate this gift! 😉

Please join me in welcoming the latest addition to my family, a beautiful baby girl by the name of Az Alya Arianna. She was born on the bright morning of Sunday, 6th September 2009 at 10:14 AM. I was there throughout the delivery and it was indeed beautiful. The doctor even gave me the honour of cutting the umbilical cord!

I took lots of photos over the labour period up to delivery as this time I wanted to capture all the significant moments. Here’s one of Alya a few hours after delivery. She has my nose and eyes no?!

Sleeping beauty
Sleeping beauty
3 thoughts on “The Gift of Life

Leave a Reply

