Managing The Impossible

There are days when you feel like the entire world is against you. And a lot of those times one would feel the immense weight of the world on your shoulders. It’s a hollow feeling. Not nice.

The frank truth is that there’s no one surefire way to sort out these ‘impossible missions’. And in this particular case I’m talking about managing people. It’s no wonder the majority of people shy away from doing it; the job sucks and there’s never really a win-win situation no matter what you do.

I guess I’ll just have to master the art of not caring too much. Perhaps that’s a biological flaw of mine… Hmm. But in denying the very nature of my being is like lying to myself. And that wouldn’t be right now would it?

I’m writing this because I had an extremely trying day at work today.

But I’m confident tomorrow will be a better day.

It better be…

3 thoughts on “Managing The Impossible

Leave a Reply

