Hanna Montana/Miley Cyrus – Best Of Both Worlds Concert

My eldest daughter is sooo into this. I blame it on Astro. And Disney Channel! 🙂 Anyway, I made myself watch it not once but twice! The first was the 3D version and the second the normal type. In the case of the former, I don’t see the 3D effect even with the free glasses! Everything seemed red & blue… Maybe I’m spoiled by the high-end virtual reality studio we have at the office… hehe. 😉

What do I think of the concert? Firstly, I don’t think she can sing that well. She can vocalize but I’m sure she can improve further. But my daughter doesn’t seem to mind. The stage & pyro is okay though. She does, however, seem quite raunches at times. Maybe this is the attraction? I dunno.. but I will try to understand it by talking to my princess more. There she goes, singing ‘Best of Both Worlds’. Hmm.. suddenly I’m feeling old.

* I’ve just watched Hannah Montana the series and I still don’t know what’s so great about it! The jokes are dry and bordering slapstick. And Billy Ray Cyrus… well, he better stick to his day job singing. And mentoring Miley!

Leave a Reply

