Lomography!

Have you tried this? I got this as a gift many moons ago but never really managed to get it to work effectively. Perhaps I haven’t studied it enough but really, the results have never been encouraging even under bright sunlight.

On another note I’ve heard there are really serious people and groups which are dedicated to lomography. Mine is the ACTIONSAMPLER FLASH.

I’m into DSLRs now so I need to be convinced that there’s an alternate future for my lomocam! Tips anyone?

5 thoughts on “Lomography!

  1. Ah, I was a DSLR man myself, but there’s such joy in analogue photos – ESPECIALLY from lomo cams. Got a Diana+ myself. I’m not gonna lie to you, developing the photos is an expense that you never quite get used to once you’ve had digital, but there are so many advantages to shooting with a lomo cam. Those photos are timeless, each one a mixture of creativity and fortune. I could go on about this all day, but I won’t. I’ve just started myself a blog, you’ll find it at http://developingsolution.blogspot.com – you should stop by and see what you think. I’d be happy to talk more to you about starting your future lomo addiction!

  2. I believe what you said made a bunch of sense. However, consider this, suppose you composed a catchier post title?
    I mean, I don’t wish to tell you how to run your blog, but what if you added something
    to maybe grab a person’s attention? I mean Lomography!
    – azlano 3.0 is a little plain. You
    should peek at Yahoo’s home page and watch how they create news headlines to get viewers to click.
    You might add a related video or a picture or two to grab readers
    interested about everything’ve written. In my opinion, it would make your posts a little livelier.

Leave a Reply

