J.Co Donuts & Coffee

My friends have been chatting about it most of this week.

My subordinates are describing every memorable detail of how the donuts literally melt in their mouth.

They are making me drool just thinking about it!

Arghhh… I can’t take it anymore! I give in! … A few hours ago I went on a wild goose chase looking for this joint. The nearest, I was told, is in the new Sunway Pyramid 2. So off I went! Braving the Friday evening traffic and the impossibly limited parking space I finally made it to the bakery cum coffee shop just before 9pm. The queue wasn’t too bad; nothing compared to the other outlet in The Pavillion KL. That’s where I first came across J.Co but was never motivated to join in the ludicrously long queues. Why? I ask myself, are they so enthralled by those colourful donuts?

Today I understand. Today I am a follower. Those round pieces of sweetened dough is pure heaven! So succulent and fresh, they really do practically melt in your mouth!

Need I say more? I’d describe to you the ones I love but I can’t, for the life of me, remember their funky names. It doesn’t matter, try any of them and you’re guaranteed to enjoy the experience.

I bought 2 dozens, by the way… yes, I want to completely enjoy my bites of every flavour available (mind you, you won’t be able to buy everything coz they run out faster than they can bake). Be prepared to return!

4 thoughts on “J.Co Donuts & Coffee

  1. you should try Krispy Kreme donut that I believe J.Co copied.

    Krispy Kreme donuts is US originated. but whenever you’re in the UK, look for it in LONDON (harrolds, victoria station, oxford)

    My wife loves J.Co as alternative to Krispy Kreme.

  2. Been to J.Co Riau so many times. when it first arrv Pavillion, me also line up, not knowing that i’d tasted it so many times before…….

    Kah kah kah………

Leave a Reply

