Some Easy Listening To Wind Down

I’ve been very negligent updating this blog… no particular reason, just that work have been extremely demanding over the last month or so. Imagine having almost daily management presentations to do!

All the late nights and long days have taken its toll on me, now I’m coughing and feverish (still). But I have to get better… another business trip next week will not be ‘enjoyable’ if I’m walking around like a coughing zombie.

On a brighter note, I’ve been compiling a great playlist in my iTunes with music to help me wind down. I’d like to share some of these songs with you; some you might know but I’m certain a few will be unheard of (some are way before our time, really):

  1. The Pieces Don’t Fit Anymore – James Morrison
  2. Like A Star – Corrine Bailey Ray
  3. Bubbly – Colbie Caillat
  4. My Baby Just Cares For Me – Nina Simone
  5. Wave – Grupo Cabana
  6. An Affair To Remember – Salena Jones
  7. La Mer – Guillaume LeLoup
  8. The Very Thought Of You – Nat King Cole
  9. For Once In My Life – Michael Buble
  10. That’s Who I Am (Rosemary’s Grandaughter) – Jessica Andrews
  11. At Last – Etta James
  12. Love – Matt White
  13. Teach Me Tonight – Elliot Yamin / Loston Harris

I really like track number 12. Such a feel good tune for times like this. I hope you like them too 🙂

Leave a Reply

