Ramadhan Is Here

Tomorrow will be the start to the Ramadhan month here in Malaysia.

I’d like to take this opportunity to wish my friends and family “Selamat menyambut Ramadhan al-Mubaraq” and may this year be better than the last.

Every year this special month comes round and I start to feel the anticipation of Eid Mubaraq @ Hari Raya Aidilfitri. Usually the saying is that only kids have fun during the festive season but I’m as excited as ever. My porch trailing lights will go up this weekend, the grass will be cut the following week, oil lamps right after. Fresh bank notes and coins need to be changed while ‘green packets’ require ordering. I’ve also got to order my cakes, biscuits, etc. Then there’s the preparation to return to Mum’s house; 1 hour 45mins away by plane, tickets all paid for! Wuhoo! Oops, have yet to apply for my annual leave… bummer.

So all things considered, it should be another fun-filled season with family and friends. And not forgetting the obligations of Ramadhan in the first place! *wink2*

2 thoughts on “Ramadhan Is Here

Leave a Reply

