Ms. Read’s delicious cafe

I had dinner here last night.

Ms. Read’s delicious

I’ve been a regular customer for ages so I felt is was time for me to share with you on what makes them top my dining can’t-go-wrong list.

The place is as cozy as cozy gets, with warm mood lightings and soft jazzy music. The basic colour scheme is earthy hues with Ms. Read’s signature white and turquoise. You’ll love the all white cutlery and Scandinavian-style furniture. If you’re entertaining a big crowd then head on to the back and there’s an open area where everybody can lounge around. I organized my college get-together there last month and it was soo chic!

Ms. Read’s delicious cafe

You simply have to try the pasta & salads. Heck, everything I’ve tried so far exceeds my expectations. My favourite main course is the Spaghetti Carbonara… believe me it looks as good as it taste! (see above) It’s quite a generous serving so come with an empty tummy. I also can’t resist the Ceasar Salad, simply scrumptious! Top it with Smoked Salmon or Chicken and it’s heaven to the tastebuds! The cheese selection used for all their Italian dishes are just nice, not too strong but with enough taste to bring up the entire dish.

What’s for drinks you ask? Try the Honey Lemon Tea or Marshmellow Chocolate if you need something hot. Else the light Rose Syrup, fresh juices or myriad of interestingly named concoctions will surely do the job.

End with traditional English Cream Tea with scones (most authentic I’ve tasted this side of the world) or maybe the Carrot Cake before blissfully retreating to your next activity.

What are you waiting for? Head on to the Ground Floor of One Utama New Wing (opposite Coffee Bean, near Parkson & Zara) and prepare for a great time dining out!

*azlano via Fujitsu T4020*

2 thoughts on “Ms. Read’s delicious cafe

Leave a Reply

